top of page
Search

Wonder Egg Priority - Preview (Anime Winter 2021 - Plan to Watch)


Wonder Egg Priority's Poster as seen on its official website


Another series that I will pick up this season is "Wonder Egg Priority". Here are some key info about this upcoming anime.


Source/Adaptation


Upon checking MyAnimeList's data on this series, it turns out that this will be an original series. This means, the series will be produced without manga source or light novel adaptation. Original series that I have watched so far have been sitting in different spectrum from good to bad. I would say, most of them have interesting premises and it's up to the storyline on how it will go. One thing I do enjoy in watching original series is the fact, you simply do not know what to expect from the story aside from the PV trailer and synopsis and of course, no spoilers. *cough* Attack on Titan* cough*.

And that makes all the audience on the same ground in that sense. Best I could say in this case is, let's just experience the series has to offer"


Synopsis


"A story of troubled girls, spun by screenwriter Shinji Nojima in the world of anime.


Led by a mysterious voice while on a midnight stroll, 14-year-old girl Ai Ooto picks up an egg. The voice coaxes her: "If you want to change the future, you only need to choose now. Now, believe in yourself and break the egg."


What awaits Ai after the breaking of the egg..."

This is from MyAnimeList's synopsis and is tagged as Slice of Life. Personally, this could be a Sci-Fi - Drama just from the title alone.

And this particular "egg" , reminds me of the movie "Fireworks" for some reason.

After some particular time of thinking, "The Girl Who Leaped Through Time" comes to my mind as well.


Key Staff


Upon checking on them, the only person I found interesting to research for is the original creator and series scriptwriter, Shinji Nojima as mentioned above. No previous involvement in anime but he has some published mangas that vary in genres including the uncommon ones. Upon further research, I found out that majority of his works are Japanese dramas as where he is the screenwriter. Based on what I read, his ideas are trend-breakers, could be a sort of controversy, or simply unusual at all. Reading as well the comments, it seems there are some mixed reactions. Now, putting his drama series experience with anime, I am a bit excited on how he will stir the anime bubble with this series. You can read more information about him in the links below.


Production


Well, Wonder Egg Priority is another series from CloverWorks airing on the current season, together with Horimiya & The Promised Neverland Season 2. Considering that I am already impressed with Horimiya's pilot episode and based on the PV trailer of this series, I have no worries on the series production quality.


Voice Actors


Upon checking, the main characters' VA cast has few previous roles yet so I cannot say that much. I wish them success in this series though.


Trailer


Since this is an original series, a PV can certainly help in deciding whether to pick up the series or not.



Trailer alone looks definitely good to me. I dig the character designs and art. The music stood out to me as well but might be just a trailer BGM though.

What do you guys think?

Would you wait for the comments first of the viewers before deciding

or would you just jump straight into this series just like me?


Please share your thoughts as well.


Thanks for the visit and keep safe!

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page